How I deal with insecurities

Okay. So I’m jealous this very smart person in my class. Also this Classmate who is a singer-composer and she becoming more famous for her talent. Also include those other multi-talented people. I’m jealous of my co-teammates who keeps on winning medals. I’m jealous of people who are physically attractive for they get the people’s attention. I’m jealous of those who always seem to be confident.

As much as I want to get rid of these insecurities. The insecurity is still there. Insecurities did lower my confidence.

So how do I deal with it?

1.) I replay those moments wherein people has seen my potential/ good side of me

•Replay in my mind the good words people said about me. Examples: Awesome, talented, smart, kind, etc. Also include those times people tell me, “you are so good at (this/that)”

2.) I enumerate those things about me that I am proud of. It is a self-motivator. Despite the insecurities, it reminds me that there are a lot of things about me to embrace.

3.) I pursue my passions. I am making a name for myself. It reminds me, “Oh why be jealous when there is something uniquely Great about you?”

Insecurities will always be there. Despite this, fill your thoughts with self affirmations. It makes you think again, “Why should you waste your time being insecure? Show them what you got!”

You may do the 3 things I’ve mentioned.

 

Insecurities isn’t easy to deal with. But use it as a motivation to show the world what you’ve got.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑