I’ve got to let you be on your own

I have classmates who usually go to me when they need help in their studies/ school work. It is nice to think that you are the go to person who these people and that they trust you and there is something that you can do to help out. Oh well, this is what I get for being responsible. I became someone who another can depend on. I understand that we need each other but we’ve must learn how to be on our own. To my classmates who I consistently help, I’m willing to help you. But if it requires you to be own your own, to face the consequence of your own actions, I’ve got to let you be on your own. Be independent over your own selves because I have a personal life I have to look after as well. It’s not all the time that I can help you, so you better learn how to help yourself.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

