POEM// Heartfelt Appreciation

I’m glad that I have someone to talk to

That person is you

Annoying as you may seem

You will always be my friend

Appreciation I felt

From a compliment of yours

My confidence boost

All thanks to you

Why are you friends with me?

I’m not perfect can’t you see

You were still there

Though I was in despair

Times with you

How can I forget?

Often I play them in my head

You’re now part of my memories

Always with you in school

Now we’re miles apart

We’d see each other anyways

To the growth of our friendship

PS: This a poem dedicated my friend who actually helped me made it through in life and has actually became a really good friend of mine.

Also, I can’t think of a better title. 😛

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

