POEM// More than just being quiet

At first

Known to be quiet

Can’t deny it

Being so

A torment

or a compliment?

Hmm.. Maybe both

Okay

I was like that

Maybe until now

Then so what?

I’m a person to be wowed

I ‘m reserved

Not as much as before

I’ve begun to soar

For I can be more

Looked down upon

For being withdrawn

That’s what I am

Oh Goddamn

That does not make me less

Fix the close-mindedness

Mind you

I have a lot of friends

For a not- so- people person

Anti-social I’m not

Oh What did you thought?

I’m just more drawn to myself

That solitude I find

Self-awareness deeper than yours

A very shy person I once was

Tried to open up for a greater cause

Took courage to get out

Bravery I’m all about

This introvert here

Getting farther than you know

More than just being quiet

So full of potential to shine

Beware!

6 thoughts on “POEM// More than just being quiet

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

